cf_candidate_leaders: Campaign finance - candidate leaders

Description Usage Arguments References See Also Examples

Description

Campaign finance - candidate leaders

Usage

1
2
cf_candidate_leaders(campaign_cycle = NULL, category = NULL, key = NULL,
  ...)

Arguments

campaign_cycle

An even-numbdered year in YYYY format. Presidential data: 2008-present; Congressional data: 2000-present

category

Category. Specify one of these categories:

  • Candidate Loan candidate-loan

  • Contribution Total contribution-total

  • Debts Owed debts-owed

  • Disbursements Total disbursements-total

  • End Cash end-cash

  • Individual Total individual-total

  • PAC Total pac-total

  • Receipts Total receipts-total

  • Refund Total refund-total

key

(character) your Propublica API key; pass in, or loads from .Renviron as PROPUBLICA_API_KEY. See rtimes-package for info on rate limits.

...

Curl options (debugging tools mostly) passed to HttpClient

References

http://propublica.github.io/campaign-finance-api-docs

See Also

Other campaign-finance: cf_candidate_details, cf_candidate_new, cf_candidate_search, cf_candidate_state

Examples

1
2
3
4
5
## Not run: 
cf_candidate_leaders(campaign_cycle = 2010, category='end-cash')
cf_candidate_leaders(campaign_cycle = 2008, category='receipts-total')

## End(Not run)

rtimes documentation built on Aug. 12, 2017, 1:04 a.m.