cf_candidate_leaders: Campaign finance - candidate leaders

Description Usage Arguments References Examples

Description

Campaign finance - candidate leaders

Usage

1
2
cf_candidate_leaders(campaign_cycle = NULL, category = NULL, key = NULL,
  ...)

Arguments

campaign_cycle

An even-numbdered year in YYYY format. Presidential data: 2008-present; Congressional data: 2000-present

category

Category. Specify one of these categories:

  • Candidate Loan 'candidate-loan'

  • Contribution Total 'contribution-total'

  • Debts Owed 'debts-owed'

  • Disbursements Total 'disbursements-total'

  • End Cash 'end-cash'

  • Individual Total 'individual-total'

  • PAC Total 'pac-total'

  • Receipts Total 'receipts-total'

  • Refund Total 'refund-total'

key

(character) your Propublica API key; pass in, or loads from .Renviron as PROPUBLICA_API_KEY. See rtimes-package for info on rate limits.

...

Curl options (debugging tools mostly) passed to GET

References

http://propublica.github.io/campaign-finance-api-docs

Examples

1
2
3
4
5
## Not run: 
cf_candidate_leaders(campaign_cycle = 2010, category='end-cash')
cf_candidate_leaders(campaign_cycle = 2008, category='receipts-total')

## End(Not run)

rtimes documentation built on May 20, 2017, 4:54 a.m.

Search within the rtimes package
Search all R packages, documentation and source code

Questions? Problems? Suggestions? Tweet to @rdrrHQ or email at ian@mutexlabs.com.

Please suggest features or report bugs in the GitHub issue tracker.

All documentation is copyright its authors; we didn't write any of that.