Campaign finance NYTimes API - candidate leaders

Description

Campaign finance NYTimes API - candidate leaders

Usage

1
2
cf_candidate_leaders(campaign_cycle = NULL, category = NULL, key = NULL,
  ...)

Arguments

campaign_cycle

An even-numbdered year in YYYY format. Presidential data: 2008-present; Congressional data: 2000-present

category

Category. Specify one of these categories:

  • Candidate Loan 'candidate-loan'

  • Contribution Total 'contribution-total'

  • Debts Owed 'debts-owed'

  • Disbursements Total 'disbursements-total'

  • End Cash 'end-cash'

  • Individual Total 'individual-total'

  • PAC Total 'pac-total'

  • Receipts Total 'receipts-total'

  • Refund Total 'refund-total'

key

your New York Times API key; pass in, or loads from .Rprofile as nytimes_cf_key, or from .Renviron as NYTIMES_CF_KEY

...

Curl options (debugging tools mostly) passed to GET

References

http://developer.nytimes.com/docs/campaign_finance_api/

Examples

1
2
3
4
5
## Not run: 
cf_candidate_leaders(campaign_cycle = 2010, category='end-cash')
cf_candidate_leaders(campaign_cycle = 2008, category='receipts-total')

## End(Not run)