Deletes the specified message from the specified queue. To select the
message to delete, use the
ReceiptHandle of the message (not the
MessageId which you receive when you send the message). Amazon SQS can
delete a message from a queue even if a visibility timeout setting
causes the message to be locked by another consumer. Amazon SQS
automatically deletes messages left in a queue longer than the retention
period configured for the queue.
ReceiptHandle is associated with a specific instance of
receiving a message. If you receive a message more than once, the
ReceiptHandle is different each time you receive a message. When you
delete_message action, you must provide
the most recently received
ReceiptHandle for the message (otherwise,
the request succeeds, but the message might not be deleted).
For standard queues, it is possible to receive a message even after you delete it. This might happen on rare occasions if one of the servers which stores a copy of the message is unavailable when you send the request to delete the message. The copy remains on the server and might be returned to you during a subsequent receive request. You should ensure that your application is idempotent, so that receiving a message more than once does not cause issues.
[required] The URL of the Amazon SQS queue from which messages are deleted.
Queue URLs and names are case-sensitive.
[required] The receipt handle associated with the message to delete.
An empty list.
1 2 3 4
svc$delete_message( QueueUrl = "string", ReceiptHandle = "string" )
Add the following code to your website.
For more information on customizing the embed code, read Embedding Snippets.