use_blank_slate: Don't save/load user workspace between sessions

Description Usage Arguments

View source: R/rstudio.R

Description

R can save and reload the user's workspace between sessions via an .RData file in the current directory. However, long-term reproducibility is enhanced when you turn this feature off and clear R's memory at every restart. Starting with a blank slate provides timely feedback that encourages the development of scripts that are complete and self-contained. More detail can be found in the blog post Project-oriented workflow.

Usage

1
use_blank_slate(scope = c("user", "project"))

Arguments

scope

Edit globally for the current user, or locally for the current project


usethis documentation built on Feb. 10, 2021, 5:08 p.m.