s3_delete_bucket_lifecycle: Deletes the lifecycle configuration from the specified bucket

Description Usage Arguments Value Request syntax Examples

View source: R/s3_operations.R

Description

Deletes the lifecycle configuration from the specified bucket. Amazon S3 removes all the lifecycle configuration rules in the lifecycle subresource associated with the bucket. Your objects never expire, and Amazon S3 no longer automatically deletes any objects on the basis of rules contained in the deleted lifecycle configuration.

To use this operation, you must have permission to perform the s3:PutLifecycleConfiguration action. By default, the bucket owner has this permission and the bucket owner can grant this permission to others.

There is usually some time lag before lifecycle configuration deletion is fully propagated to all the Amazon S3 systems.

For more information about the object expiration, see Elements to Describe Lifecycle Actions.

Related actions include:

Usage

1
s3_delete_bucket_lifecycle(Bucket, ExpectedBucketOwner)

Arguments

Bucket

[required] The bucket name of the lifecycle to delete.

ExpectedBucketOwner

The account id of the expected bucket owner. If the bucket is owned by a different account, the request will fail with an HTTP 403 (Access Denied) error.

Value

An empty list.

Request syntax

1
2
3
4
svc$delete_bucket_lifecycle(
  Bucket = "string",
  ExpectedBucketOwner = "string"
)

Examples

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
## Not run: 
# The following example deletes lifecycle configuration on a bucket.
svc$delete_bucket_lifecycle(
  Bucket = "examplebucket"
)

## End(Not run)

paws.storage documentation built on Aug. 23, 2021, 1:06 a.m.