timeDate-DaylightSavingTime: Daylight Saving Time Rules

DaylightSavingTimeR Documentation

Daylight Saving Time Rules


Functions for about 400 cities and regions which return daylight saving time rules and time zone offsets.


As a selection of these functions:

Adelaide Algiers Amsterdam Anchorage Andorra Athens Auckland Bahrain Bangkok Beirut Belfast Belgrade Berlin Bogota Bratislava Brisbane Brussels Bucharest Budapest BuenosAires Cairo Calcutta Caracas Casablanca Cayman Chicago Copenhagen Darwin Denver Detroit Dubai Dublin Eastern Edmonton Frankfurt Helsinki HongKong Honolulu Indianapolis Istanbul Jakarta Jerusalem Johannesburg Kiev KualaLumpur Kuwait Lagos Lisbon Ljubljana London LosAngeles Luxembourg Madrid Manila Melbourne MexicoCity Monaco Montreal Moscow Nairobi Nassau NewYork Nicosia Oslo Pacific Paris Perth Prague Riga Riyadh Rome Seoul Shanghai Singapore Sofia Stockholm Sydney Taipei Tallinn Tehran Tokyo Tunis Vaduz Vancouver Vienna Vilnius Warsaw Winnipeg Zagreb Zurich, ...


There are currently two synonyms available "Pacific" for Los Angeles and "Eastern" for New York.

Specific time zones (AST, CET, CST, EET, EST, MST and PST) are also available.

Note we leave the space in all double named cities like New York or Hong Kong and use an underscore for it.

All the entries are retrieved from the tzdata library which is available under GNU GPL licence.


## DST Rules for Zurich:

## list all available centers

timeDate documentation built on Jan. 7, 2023, 5:30 p.m.